Donnelly still an undecided superdelegate…

(from WNDU)

Both Hillary Clinton and Barack Obama are waiting to see whether those undecided superdelegates will end up in their corners.

One of those superdelegates is Congressman Joe Donnelly.

In a statement released on Wednesday, Donnelly says: “I have not yet endorsed either candidate who is seeking the Democratic nomination. I do not know on what date I will endorse, but when I do, I will back the candidate I think would make the best president.”

Meantime, NewsCenter 16 spoke with Donnelly Tuesday night about his superdelegate status.

“To be honest with you, I’m still at the Capitol. We just finished up our last vote. So I’m working on a couple things in the office and I’m a lot more focused on my congressional duties than on the presidential election,” explained Donnelly.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

